Featured Testimonials


 

NOTE: These reviews are written by patients on an independent third party website.


November 25, 2018

Screen Shot 2016-02-01 at 2.33.29 PM

Dr. Carrillo is by far the best dentist I’...

Jaclyn M. via Google


Dr. Carrillo is by far the best dentist I’ve had. He spends time with his patients and always gives sound advice. I have two sisters who also switched to Dr. Carrillo. His staff is very friendly and welcoming.


November 23, 2018

Screen Shot 2016-02-01 at 2.33.29 PM

Wonderful Dentist...gentle, kind, and cari...

Linda S. via Google


Wonderful Dentist...gentle, kind, and caring. Lovely, friendly, staff. Would give more than 5 stars if I could.


September 19, 2018

Screen Shot 2016-02-01 at 2.33.29 PM

Best practice in Richmond!! Everyone is so...

Ana V. via Facebook


Best practice in Richmond!! Everyone is so kind, friendly and professional! They take the time to explain what they are doing and make you feel comfortable. Would definitely recommend!


September 09, 2018

Screen Shot 2016-02-01 at 2.33.29 PM

Excellent service. The doctor's profession...

Vivian R. via Google


Excellent service. The doctor's professionalism is impressive. The staff is really nice, bilingual, considerate, comforting, and empathetic. The evaluation was outstanding and going forward with the recommendations. Loved it!


May 30, 2018

Screen Shot 2016-02-01 at 2.33.29 PM

I don't often write reviews, but I really ...

Julie M. via Google


I don't often write reviews, but I really love this dental practice. Dr. Carrillo and his staff are welcoming, genuine, and clinical experts. I truly feel "taken care of" by the receptionists, the hygienists, and Dr. Carrillo.


May 16, 2018

Screen Shot 2016-02-01 at 2.33.29 PM

Dr Juan Carrillo and Staff

LINDA S.


Fabulous Dentist, Hygienist, and front office. From my first call, to my completed visit, it was an excellent experience. Everyone is friendly, helpful, and kind. Let's face it, nobody says, "I can't wait to go to the dentist...I just love dentist visits." However, since we all need dentist visits, this is the place to go!


May 08, 2018

Screen Shot 2016-02-01 at 2.33.29 PM

My visit was great

CHRISTOPHER C.


Stress free positive experience. Everyone patient,welcoming and professional


May 03, 2018

Screen Shot 2016-02-01 at 2.33.29 PM

Dr. Carrillo is AWESOME!, I have been goin...

Aura T. via Google


Dr. Carrillo is AWESOME!, I have been going to him for some years now and I have received nothing but the best attention ... he is caring, careful and very attentive to your dental needs. The office staff is the same, very helpful, always smilling and will answer any questions you might have without hesitation. AWESOME office!


February 20, 2018

Screen Shot 2016-02-01 at 2.33.29 PM

Dr. Carrillo is a great dentist, that come...

Jason T. via Google


Dr. Carrillo is a great dentist, that come across in taking pride in his work, and helping his patients. Staff is friendly, and professional. The building overall is very clean, would highly recommend Dr.Carillo to anyone!


February 06, 2018

Screen Shot 2016-02-01 at 2.33.29 PM

The whole office staff are just so friendl...

HELEN W.


The whole office staff are just so friendly and courteous. Love the Hygienist who does my cleaning. She really is a sweet young lady.


December 25, 2017

Screen Shot 2016-02-01 at 2.33.29 PM

Dr. Carrillo and his hygienist are fantast...

Susan C. via Facebook


Dr. Carrillo and his hygienist are fantastic. They are very nice , kind and always tell u what they are doing! Best practice in the west end!


August 22, 2017

Screen Shot 2016-02-01 at 2.33.29 PM

Dental hygienist was amazing and gentle du...

KARINA D.


Dental hygienist was amazing and gentle during cleaning. Staff is amazing as usual. I live an hour away from this dental office but drive to see them because of the amazing work they have done with my teeth and the service I receive.


July 08, 2017

Screen Shot 2016-02-01 at 2.33.29 PM

The first time in the past few years I hav...

Yolanda M. via Facebook


The first time in the past few years I have found a dentist office that I like. The staff is very professional and friendly and excellent at verifying insurance which is important to me. I highly recommend Dr. Carillon's office if you're looking for a new dentist. They speak both English and Spanish if that is also a necessity for you.


May 06, 2017

Screen Shot 2016-02-01 at 2.33.29 PM

I love everything about this office. Ty fo...

gabby B. via Google


I love everything about this office. Ty for being the best in Richmond!!!


April 28, 2017

Screen Shot 2016-02-01 at 2.33.29 PM

I love this practice

GABRIELLE B.


They r everything a dental office should be. Thank you everybody!


April 25, 2017

Screen Shot 2016-02-01 at 2.33.29 PM

Dr. Juan Carillo and his staff were very f...

MARY P.


Dr. Juan Carillo and his staff were very friendly and amenable to all of my requests. They genuinely listened to my concerns, not dismissively, and happy took the extra steps to address them.


March 16, 2017

Screen Shot 2016-02-01 at 2.33.29 PM

I enjoyed the time spent with Dr Carrillo ...

DIANNE L.


I enjoyed the time spent with Dr Carrillo as he was thorough with the exam and very forth-coming with the results as I completely understand what action I need to make to further my dental care.


March 15, 2017

Screen Shot 2016-02-01 at 2.33.29 PM

The entire office was extremely nice, help...

MEGAN L.


The entire office was extremely nice, helpful, and friendly. Scheduling the appointment was easy and we did not have to wait long at all to be seen. The dentist was very thorough in his exam and talked me through it to let me know what he was looking for.


February 01, 2017

Screen Shot 2016-02-01 at 2.33.29 PM

Great team plus dr carrillo the best of th...

BRIZZIA B.


Great team plus dr carrillo the best of the best..


January 29, 2017

Screen Shot 2016-02-01 at 2.33.29 PM

Dr. Carrillo and his staff are incredibly ...

JILL P.


Dr. Carrillo and his staff are incredibly friendly and competent. I have two young kids who are also patients, and they are excellent with them. They know how to make the kids feel comfortable and not afraid of the dentist.


September 21, 2016

Screen Shot 2016-02-01 at 2.33.29 PM

My children and I have been going to Dr. C...

Markita J. M. via Facebook


My children and I have been going to Dr. Carrillo for a few years now. I love how he and his staff works with us on every aspect and level! I definitely recommend ANY & EVERYONE to try Dr. Carrillo for any dental need. As Dr. Carrillo always tell my children & I...he is here to HELP! and he DEFINITELY does! I can honestly say...I definitely feel like part of the family! Great Job!!


September 20, 2016

Screen Shot 2016-02-01 at 2.33.29 PM

The best ever..ever..EVERRRRRR......!!

TRISTON H.


Best Dental practice i have ever..ever..EVERRRRRR...been to..and will continue to go to..and will ALWAYS recommend!


July 22, 2016

Screen Shot 2016-02-01 at 2.33.29 PM

Buena atención,muy profesionales,Excellent...

Yanelis G. via Facebook


Buena atención,muy profesionales,Excellent Team,thank you............


June 13, 2016

Screen Shot 2016-02-01 at 2.33.29 PM

Review for Dr. Juan M. Carrillo

KATHERINE G.


Friendly and efficient staff!


April 28, 2016

Screen Shot 2016-02-01 at 2.33.29 PM

They are great. No complains....

FARHAN H. M.


They are great. No complains.


April 13, 2016

Screen Shot 2016-02-01 at 2.33.29 PM

That dental hygenist is fantastic!

FIRAS S.


That dental hygenist is fantastic!


April 09, 2016

Screen Shot 2016-02-01 at 2.33.29 PM

THE BEST exam and everyone from Receptioni...

HELEN W.


THE BEST exam and everyone from Receptionist to Hygienist very friendly.


March 26, 2016

Screen Shot 2016-02-01 at 2.33.29 PM

Friendly, professional dental care

DAVID G.


I'm always impressed by how friendly and courteous Dr Carillo and his staff are. My family and I have been with the practice for a few years and feel like we're in great hands.


March 05, 2016

Screen Shot 2016-02-01 at 2.33.29 PM

I am so happy that I came back to

DEBRA R.


I am so happy that I came back to Dr. Carrillo's office for my care. I have been to 2 other offices and was not happy with the diagnosis given and the care that I received today was much better. My teeth are important and I do not want to take any chance of loosing them. I therefore, will always go back and believe what I am told by Dr. Carrillo and his staff. The entire office was gracious for my visit and I was most grateful for the wonderful care.


March 05, 2016

Screen Shot 2016-02-01 at 2.33.29 PM

He have so much patience and staff are swe...

NIDIA P.


He have so much patience and staff are sweet and kind and profesional. All the time he asking is you are ok and do everything he can to you be comfort


February 18, 2016

Screen Shot 2016-02-01 at 2.33.29 PM

Gr8 office

GRETA A.


Overall a wonderful and pleasant experience.


January 04, 2016

Screen Shot 2016-02-01 at 2.33.29 PM

I give them 5 stars!

marisol r. via Google

Screen Shot 2016-02-01 at 2.33.29 PM


October 22, 2015

Screen Shot 2016-02-01 at 2.33.29 PM

great people!!

MARKITA H.


The best as always! Great people, great atmosphere, great location. Everything is always just great when I go see Dr.Carrillo and his outstanding, wonderful staff!


Reply from the office

Thank You for your wonderful review, It's a pleasure to serve you.

Dr. Carrillo and staff


August 22, 2015

Screen Shot 2016-02-01 at 2.33.29 PM

Thanks to Doctor Juan Carrillo I can smile...

Jael V. via Google


Thanks to Doctor Juan Carrillo I can smile again!!! I am so glad we found him, he and his team have been so great with me and my family.


August 18, 2015

Screen Shot 2016-02-01 at 2.33.29 PM

My visit

CHRISTOPHER C.


My 7 year old son is autistic and Dr. Carillo And nurse was very patient with him. They made it a positive experience .


August 11, 2015

Screen Shot 2016-02-01 at 2.33.29 PM

Excellent job!!!!!!!

JESUS A.


Good job and so profecional also very clean place and great team i really recomend doctor carrillo


June 01, 2015

Screen Shot 2016-02-01 at 2.33.29 PM

Exceptional

Anonymous


Office employees very courteous and helpful. Very neat office and professional Dental work excellent and done in a well thoughtout mannaer working with patients 


May 12, 2015

Screen Shot 2016-02-01 at 2.33.29 PM

Great Experience!!!

MARC R.


Dr. Carrillo and his staff did a great job understanding my fear and anxiety about dentist and made my examination very smooth and not as painful... I already referred my friends and family to his office.. Thank you... -Marc R.


March 14, 2015

Screen Shot 2016-02-01 at 2.33.29 PM

Great dentist he pays attention to details...

Micheline U. via Google


Great dentist he pays attention to details and concerns.


March 12, 2015

Screen Shot 2016-02-01 at 2.33.29 PM

Great visit and great Dr.

Anonymous


I have been under Dr. Carrillo's care for over 10 years now. I find his practice to be very comfortable and accomodating. Dr. Carrillo has done several procedures for me and I am always satisfied with the results. The nurses and office staff are a pleasure to work with. Most important thing is my teeth have never looked or felt better.


February 08, 2015

Screen Shot 2016-02-01 at 2.33.29 PM

I had my first appointment with Dr. Carril...

LaToya G. via Google


I had my first appointment with Dr. Carrillo on 2/3/2014 for an emergency visit and treated me with such much respect and compassion. They ended up doing a full evaluation and advised me of my dental issues so that I would understand. I have referred several of my friends including my entire family to his office. My concern has always been great customer service and I got it here. Awesome office.


February 04, 2015

Screen Shot 2016-02-01 at 2.33.29 PM

Awesome Customer Service and Experience

LATOYA G.


I had my first appointment with Dr. Carrillo on 2/3/2014 for an emergency visit and treated me with such much respect and compassion. They ended up doing a full evaluation and advised me of my dental issues so that I would understand. I have referred several of my friends including my entire family to his office. My concern has always been great customer service and I got it here. Awesome office.

Reply from the office

Ms. Gay, thank you very much for your feedback. We always strive in having good costumer service. We want you to feel like at home. We are glad we are able to meet your expectations. Please do not hesitate if you have any questions. We are looking forward to see you in our office in the years to come.


Dr. Carrillo and The Team.


February 01, 2015

Screen Shot 2016-02-01 at 2.33.29 PM

excelente atencion y amavilidad grasias

Antonio S. via Google


excelente atencion y amavilidad grasias


January 22, 2015

Screen Shot 2016-02-01 at 2.33.29 PM

Dental Checkup

SAMUEL H.


This was my first visit with the new dental hygienist. She was very friendly and professional. It was a good visit.

Reply from the office

Thank you Mr. Hollins for letting us know about your visit. It's always good to hear good news. We always try to meet and exceed our patient's expectation. Hope to be able to serve you more in the years to come.


Dr. Carrillo and The Team.


October 01, 2014

Screen Shot 2016-02-01 at 2.33.29 PM

Dr. Carillo deserves more than 5 stars. He...

Marja T J. via Google


Dr. Carillo deserves more than 5 stars. He has a very pleasant personality and he definetely knows what he is doing. He listened to my concerns and discussed them with me before proceeding with tx plan. He is also a perfectionist. Nothing will do but the best. He went to great lengths ( it took time) to make sure than everything was absolutely perfect and and that I was happy with results. I have a beautiful smile now. Thank you Dr. Carillo. Office personnel is great, too.


September 24, 2014

Screen Shot 2016-02-01 at 2.33.29 PM

I was amazed by professionalism of staff

VALERIA B.


I have been having anxiety about dental care after, very unfortunate substandard care received in the past. I did apt if research, until I came across Dr.Carrillo website. It had so much information and written in very easy terms to understand. When I came for my first appointment, I was amazed, how professional everybody was in the office. I am now, ready for my journey for healthy teeth and beutiful smile.I do not feel anxious anymore, because I know, all my questions will be always answered and any problems addressed in professional and timely manner. If you like me, who was afraid to go to dentist, because some u fortunate treatment in the past, you should come to this office, and you will believe in better health for your teeth. I am bringing my daughter, because I know, she would be taken care off,and not feeling anxious about seeing a dentist.


September 11, 2014

Screen Shot 2016-02-01 at 2.33.29 PM

Haley HeathmanI can't thank Dr. Carrillo a...

Haley H. via Facebook


Haley HeathmanI can't thank Dr. Carrillo and his staff enough. My husband and I were on vacation in the area when he developed some severe tooth pain. He tried to tough it out for a few days but finally he said he needed to see someone. Dr. Carrillo took time to see us almost immediately on what was supposed to be their admin day away from patients. The staff was very friendly and helpful verifying our ...insurance before we got there. Dr. Carillo was exceptional in his knowledge and care. They got my husband sorted out so that he could continue to enjoy the rest of his vacation pain free. It's a shame we don't live in the area as we would be patients for life. If you do live in the area, I highly recommend! See More


September 06, 2014

Screen Shot 2016-02-01 at 2.33.29 PM

very good!

Anonymous


I love the appointment system, i have a lot on my plate so this makes my life so much easier cause it means no waiting!! No time is wasted on a waiting room. They are very professional and make you feel in good hand. Very nice people. They really make you aware of what us going on and how the procedure will be taking place. Im very satisfied.

Reply from the office

We appreciate your trust in us, thank you for your time and your kind words it is a pleasure to have you as a patient Mr. Vasquez.


Dr. Carrillo and Team


April 30, 2014

Screen Shot 2016-02-01 at 2.33.29 PM

I called Dr. Carrillo's office on a Monday...

Tracey C.


I called Dr. Carrillo's office on a Monday morning due to unbelievable pain that I experienced over the weekend from a toothache. His office took me on short notice and quickly evaluated the problem. Dr. Carrillo provided me with the best option to move forward and why. I was totally comfortable during the procedure and left his office feeling great. I cannot say enough about Dr. Carrillo, his staff or the professionalism and knowledge they provided. I have and will continue to recommend his practice to friends and relatives."


March 01, 2014

Screen Shot 2016-02-01 at 2.33.29 PM

Dr. Carrillo and his staff are very friend...

Hannah M. via Google


Dr. Carrillo and his staff are very friendly and welcoming. They always remember personal information and don't forget to ask about family, pets, etc. They're efficient and rarely keep patients waiting.


February 27, 2014

Screen Shot 2016-02-01 at 2.33.29 PM

Very nice and professional practice. I lov...

Yody


Very nice and professional practice. I love the appointments they are always ready for you at the time schedule so waiting time is almost none existing.


January 15, 2014

Screen Shot 2016-02-01 at 2.33.29 PM

I felt taken care of, not taken advantage ...

Anonymous


I felt taken care of, not taken advantage of. All staff is very kind & helpful.


December 13, 2013

Screen Shot 2016-02-01 at 2.33.29 PM

Dr. Juan Carrillo and his staff are caring...

Barb a.


Dr. Juan Carrillo and his staff are caring, outstanding and competent people. Dr. Carrillo is the kindest person who helps you feel at ease and he has substantially improved my dental health. The dental hygeniest does a very painless, complete cleaning as has improved my gum health. Both my husband and I would rate them as the best dental office in Virginia.


December 04, 2013

Screen Shot 2016-02-01 at 2.33.29 PM

Dr. Carrillo is amazing. Patient, consider...

P. M.


Dr. Carrillo is amazing. Patient, considerate...and no pain dentistry. Highly recommend him if you have ever had fear of going to the dentist.


November 22, 2013

Screen Shot 2016-02-01 at 2.33.29 PM

Excellent and friendly service.

DWW


Excellent and friendly service.


November 19, 2013

Screen Shot 2016-02-01 at 2.33.29 PM

Dr Carillo's office was so helpful getting...

Debbie C.


Dr Carillo's office was so helpful getting me in for a second opinion quickly. The office was very friendly and efficient. Nice clean exam rooms. Dr Carillo explained everything thoroughly.


October 24, 2013

Screen Shot 2016-02-01 at 2.33.29 PM

Dr. Juan and his team are professionals bo...

David R.


Dr. Juan and his team are professionals both friendly and polite . I will continue to see this team because there so nice! Dave


October 21, 2013

Screen Shot 2016-02-01 at 2.33.29 PM

Dr. Carrillo and his staff are very friend...

Hannah M.


Dr. Carrillo and his staff are very friendly and welcoming. They always remember personal information and don't forget to ask about family, pets, etc. They're efficient and rarely keep patients waiting.


October 19, 2013

Screen Shot 2016-02-01 at 2.33.29 PM

Everyone at Dr. Carrillo's office is court...

Anonymous


Everyone at Dr. Carrillo's office is courteous and polite. Every time I go, I have a pleasant experience.


October 18, 2013

Screen Shot 2016-02-01 at 2.33.29 PM

Dr. Carrillo and the office staff are all ...

Anonymous


Dr. Carrillo and the office staff are all very friendly and I have noticed a desire and enthusiasm to customer satisfaction which are so hard to find. The practice environment is both professional and relaxed allowing me to ask questions about mu family's dental hygiene. I am very satisfied with your service, you are awesome!!!


September 29, 2013

Screen Shot 2016-02-01 at 2.33.29 PM

I rated with 4 stars because the scheduled...

HMS


I rated with 4 stars because the scheduled appointment time is the actual time you are seen, the staff is super efficient and patient-friendly, Dr. Carrillo is professional and an expert at what he is doing, the doctor as well as his staff provide a non-threatening environment (which is critical as far as dentists are concerned), and the office is clean. As a person with dentist phobia", I feel safe and calm (as calm as I can get at a dentist's office:)"

Location
Juan M. Carrillo, DMD
2008 John Rolfe Parkway
Richmond, VA 23238
Phone: 804-201-4262
Fax: (804) 754-2008
Office Hours

Get in touch

804-201-4262